Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 53

Available copies

  • 27 of 44 copies available at Bibliomation.
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Jonathan Trumbull Library - Lebanon. (Show)
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Jonathan Trumbull Library - Lebanon J FIC KORMAN (Text to phone) 33430141194639 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Bentley Memorial Library - Bolton J FIC Kor (Text to phone) 33160142916066 Juvenile New Material Checked out 08/05/2019
Bethel Public Library J NEW KORMAN (Text to phone) 34030142395661 Juvenile New Fiction Checked out 07/31/2019
Brookfield Library J F/KORMAN (Text to phone) 34029144278503 Juvenile New Fiction Available -
Burroughs-Saden Main - Bridgeport J KORMAN (Text to phone) 34000081432098 Juvenile Fiction Available -
C.H. Booth Library - Newtown J FIC KOR (Text to phone) 34014142893701 Juvenile Fiction Checked out 08/09/2019
Deep River Public Library J F Korm (Text to phone) 36039001180492 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Derby Neck Library J KOR (Text to phone) 34046143503194 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Derby Public Library JJ KOR (Text to phone) 34047141098054 Chapter Book Fiction Canceled Transit -
East Side Branch - Bridgeport J KORMAN (Text to phone) 34000081432072 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Next 10 »

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Told in alternating voices, the teacher and students in room 117 find their lives changed over the course of a school year.
Subject: Teacher-student relationships > Fiction.
Middle schools > Fiction.
Schools > Fiction.
Teacher-student relationships > Juvenile fiction.
Middle schools > Juvenile fiction.
Schools > Juvenile fiction.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 0062563882
The Unteachables
The Unteachables
by Korman, Gordon
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

The Unteachables


A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher--perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day. The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class--or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117. Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea--and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables. The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction--and maybe even a shot at redemption.
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 53

Additional Resources